V.V.V. Trilogy is a story about a struggle against authority and adulthood, coming to terms with one’s own choices, consequences and repercussions told through the genre of science-fiction and fantasy. In a way, it is a coming-of age story through heart-ache, hard ship. Facing a boiling internal conflict and harsh external struggles.

The Books

Content Warning: 13+ (violence, swearing)
Trigger Warning: suicidal ideation

Book Specs:
AUTHOR(S): Winter J.Kiakas
PUBLISHED: Windy & Wallflower
PRINTER(S): Le Caïus du Livre
STYLE: Greyscale // Illustrated Prose
SIZE: 9 x 6 inches


Kickstarter, November 2016 // Released, November 2017
168 pages // ISBN: 978-1-7751641-2-8

Oliver Sanswicky is a young boy, prolific violinist, phobic of birds and possesses magical abilities that far exceed those others his age. He struggles to make friends in school while his family life around him turns to shambles. Eventually he is dropped into his step-father’s custody and turned into a lab experiment under his step-brother’s guidance. It turns out he is of great interest to someone of higher power than those even working the facility. But who, or what could these even be?


Kickstarter, November 2016 // Released, November 2017
152 pages // ISBN: 978-1-7751641-0-4

Oliver Sanswicky is a young man who enjoys being alone. In fact, he spends most of his time alone, toiling away on work he isn’t sure he likes and fostering a life built on hiding away from a set of yellow eyes that haunt his every excursion outside his home. Unfortunately, he will have to face them as a series of ever-urgent, ever-greedy visitors begins to demand his time, his power, and even his body.


Kickstarter, November 2016 // Released, November 2017
172 pages // ISBN: 978-1-7751641-1-1

Oliver Sanswicky is a man whose life consists of living every day nearly the same. Under the sharp eyes of various Gods, he reminisces about the choices he’s made that have led him to piloting the world’s largest known death machine and comes to a very grave realization…
Oliver has never experienced a true freedom. Despite hardship after hardship, his choices have brought him to the single-most conclusion:
We all fall down.

Meet the Cast

Oliver Sanswicky

Oliver (he/him) is a mute, nervous wreck of a kid with bird feathers for hair and hallucinogenic magic that shouldn’t exist let alone, torment him the way that it does.

Charlotte “Charlie” Twist

Charlie (she/her) is a strange girl made of old technological pieces who seemingly can only speak through the scratching tone of a gramophone affixed to her hip and shoulder.

Montigue “Monty” Percy

Monty (he/him) is one of Oliver’s oldest friends, having stood up for him in grade-school and suffered through the same fate of being tested on by proxy of being close to Oliver himself and needing a ‘normal’ subject to weigh the difference against.

John Locke

John (he/him) is an older kid who was often locked up with Oliver while being tested on. His reason for being there was to determine whether a non-magical kid could possibly be given magic as well. (And vice-versa, could Oliver be given the ability to shift his shape)?


Vi (she….?) is a fucked up little god who thrives on bloodshed. She takes a special liking to Oliver herself, tasked with keeping watch over him so that he sticks to the plans devised for his existence. She may, however, be starting to form a heart for him, and takes on a more protective concern for him as the story progresses.


??? (???) who is this guy??? We just don’t know!


Crow (???) is, maybe, the mysterious yellow-eyes that seem to be following Oliver throughout his life?

Where to Read This

VVV Trilogy has been around a long time and is no longer in physical print at the moment. It can be read via PDF which can be purchased on our shop!

Other Print Iterations

VVV Trilogy has been around since 2010 so suffice to say it has gone through several iterations with this 2016 version having been the most expansive.